The Delusion

The DelusionThe Delusion (published by Tyndale House) is the first book in Laura’s thrilling young adult novel series that is captivating students and adult readers, and receiving rave reviews! Download the first chapter as a sneak-peek, then purchase the book on Amazon, Barnes & Noble or another retail outlet.

Download Chapter One for Free

Book Description:

By March of Owen Edmonds’s senior year, eleven students at Masonville High School have committed suicide. Amid the media frenzy and chaos, Owen tries to remain levelheaded―until he endures his own near-death experience and wakes to a distressing new reality.

The people around him suddenly appear to be shackled and enslaved.

Owen frantically seeks a cure for what he thinks are crazed hallucinations, but his delusions become even more sinister. An army of hideous, towering beings, unseen by anyone but Owen, are preying on his girlfriend and classmates, provoking them to self-destruction.

Owen eventually arrives at a mind-bending conclusion: he’s not imagining the evil―everyone else is blind to its reality. He must warn and rescue those he loves... but this proves to be no simple mission. Will he be able to convince anyone to believe him before it’s too late?

Owen’s heart-pounding journey through truth and delusion will force him to reconsider everything he believes. He both longs for and fears the answers to questions that are quickly becoming too dangerous to ignore.

4 Freedom Group Study

4 FreedomOrder Here

Based on the real-life spiritual principles woven into the plot of The Delusion, Laura Gallier and Rachael Donohoe have developed a four-week Bible study, 4 Freedom. This discussion-based workbook empowers students and adults to get victory over oppressive thoughts, habits and emotions by dispelling lies with the truth about God, ourselves and others.

While 4 Freedom can be used for individual study, make the most of the experience by working through the material as a group, or use it at home as a life-changing parent-teen study.

Whether you’re a long-time Christian, new to the faith, or have no faith at all, 4 Freedom will equip you to recognize areas of deception in your life and gain lasting freedom.